Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ben Mayer

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Ben Mayer

4.9 out of 5 (36 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Avra Taylor

Avra Taylor

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super helpful and explained everything, did not get upset at all my questions."
Profile photo of Tracyj Dietz

Tracyj Dietz

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"We moved to Greenville about a year ago and Ben helped us get our new home and new car insured quickly. We had a claim for hail damage on our roof in the spring, and he was super helpful making sure we got through the process of getting our roof replaced. This week, we talked with Ben for a review of our coverage and again, he was helpful and answered our questions. He walked us through some scenarios and options for tweaking our policies. Ben is great to work with."
Profile photo of Linda Wagner

Linda Wagner

July 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ben's a great insurance agent we had trees down and out of power and he brought a generator over the next day. Which made life a lot easier happy to be with State Farm"
Profile photo of Savanna Haygood

Savanna Haygood

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sarah Nackers is incredibly personal and very efficient. She always helps me with what I need and I never get put on hold for hours like other places. She makes the entire process extremely painless."
Profile photo of Joe Ryan

Joe Ryan

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ben and his staff is great to work with. Very responsive and always willing to help (even through the claim process). They supply information and tell you what your options are."
Profile photo of Joshua Hammond

Joshua Hammond

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I switched over to Ben Mayer about 3-4 years ago. I had always been with State Farm and had very few issues. Not long ago my son and I were involved in a fairly serious auto accident, from the get go their biggest concern was the physical well being of my son and I. They were extremely quick in getting my issue solved."
Profile photo of carrie lade

carrie lade

March 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I switched over to Ben Mayer's insurance group several years ago. Ben was able to save me hundreds of dollars immediately on my insurance. Since then I've continued to build my policy with him. He is attentive, takes the time to explain things, and I feel is always looking out for my best interest. When is is not readily available (vacation or out of the office), someone in his office is quick to respond to my needs. I would recommend anyone from Ben's office for all of your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Gia Sindicic

Gia Sindicic

February 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Huge shoutout to Kevin Michel was very professional, and helped me find a great plan to fit what I needed. Very great experience, will continue to use and recommend State Farm to all my friends and family after this experience I had."
Profile photo of Rachel Hoss

Rachel Hoss

January 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love working with the Ben Mayer Group! I always get such attentive and thorough service. I feel confident that I am covered and have the best insurance for my particular needs. Also a huge shoutout to Sarah who always goes above and beyond in her customer service!"
Profile photo of Jessica Lemanski

Jessica Lemanski

December 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I'm very pleased with my service. I have multiple plans through this office. I am especially please with how knowledgeable and professional Brian is. He is great at describing exactly what my plans entails in language that I can easily understand. His easy going personality comes through over the phone."
Profile photo of Kurt Vandewettering

Kurt Vandewettering

December 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great place to call for insurance."
Profile photo of Jordyn Gaffney

Jordyn Gaffney

February 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ben is an outstanding State Farm agent. He was so gracious with his time and was so knowledgeable. He was ready to answer our questions and provided detailed answers. I’m so glad we switched to Ben and his agency!"
Profile photo of Brad Ruhnke

Brad Ruhnke

February 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sarah is great to work with. Always friendly and handles things in a timely manner"
Profile photo of Scott Eagan

Scott Eagan

January 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Louis did a great job packaging multiple policies from different companies to save me almost $2000 in premium with better coverage. Very knowledgeable and follow up service is exceptional! Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Lori Baldauf

Lori Baldauf

January 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"My husband and I recently had an "update/review coverage" visit with Ben . To start, we enjoyed a very friendly conversation with Ben and then he began going through our policies. His explanation of all our coverages was very thorough, clear, concise, and he communicated at a level we completely understood. We left our meeting with Ben feeling relieved and reassured that we were safe and secure with State Farm :)"
Profile photo of Brian Beyersdorf

Brian Beyersdorf

July 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"Ben is like family, very honest person. I’ve been with Ben and State Farm for 3 years. We love his honest opinion and no pressure approach. Thank You Ben and State Farm."
Profile photo of Angie Zak

Angie Zak

July 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Sarah was so helpful and went above and beyond what she needed to do when I was in an accident."
Profile photo of Mark Jeffers

Mark Jeffers

March 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Sarah Nacker is the best. She is very easy to work with and always has my best interest at heart. I love having insurance through State Farm and have used them for over 25 years, both in NY and here in Wisconsin. Thank you Sarah for always treating me like I'm your #1 and only customer."
Profile photo of Mitchell Kersten

Mitchell Kersten

January 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Sarah has been wonderful over the years; always willing to answer any questions I have and she always has my best interests in mind. If you stop in, she’s the one on the big blue yoga ball."
Profile photo of Richard Mayer

Richard Mayer

February 1, 2018

5  out of  5
"I called State Farm to start a home policy in a hurry, and Ben was right there to see that I got what I needed for our new home, along with our car. The first experience was stress relieving and informative, he covered all aspects and provided documents fast. Ben’s service was courteous, complete, and valued."
Profile photo of Sarah Guerrero

Sarah Guerrero

January 30, 2018

5  out of  5
"I switched from another reputable company and got 10 times the auto coverage while saving a good amount of money! Ben took the time to explain where I had gaps in my coverage and how they could affect my family. I really had no idea of how important this was. Even with an accident and other marks on my record, he was able to double my coverage and save me money. We also saved on our home policy with better coverage. I didn't feel pressured or like he was over-selling me. He answered my long list of questions patiently and in a way that I could actually understand."
Profile photo of Grey Harrell

Grey Harrell

January 16, 2018

5  out of  5
"I dealt with Ben directly and had a great experience learning about insurance and what to expect with certain quotes. Ben was patient and very polite and courteous. Would highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Jim Mayer

Jim Mayer

January 13, 2018

5  out of  5
"Ben made the entire process hassle free from beginning to end and is very friendly and knowledgeable."
Profile photo of Jacob Mayer

Jacob Mayer

December 22, 2017

5  out of  5
"Ben did a great job answering all of my questions in regards to life insurance. He put me in a policy that made sense for my family should the worst happen to me or my wife and was also affordable He was very responsive throughout the whole process. Thanks Ben!"
Profile photo of Erica Rietz

Erica Rietz

December 17, 2017

5  out of  5
"I had been with the same insurance agent for over 15 years and when Ben went into the insurance business it was a no brainer for me to switch to Ben. I worked with Ben in the past & he’s a sharp & reliable guy."